I spent most of the day avoiding my grad school applications and rearranging my room instead.  Now it’s almost 11 and I’m exhausted.  I spent so much time avoid writing for my application, that I forgot I needed to write for this thing.

I put the PRO in procrastination, y’all.

I tend to procrastinate because something makes me anxious.  Grad school applications are causing it because it feels more High-Stakes than anything I’ve done in years.  But, during all the physical labor today, something occurred to me: yes, this is a huge opportunity and, no, I don’t know WHAT I’ll do if I don’t get into grad school right now, but…I will do something.  I will figure it out because I always do.  This is a risk and I do need to put the work in for it, but not getting in isn’t the end of the world.  I’ll try something else.

There you go: that’s my insightful observation of the week.  Didn’t take long, did it?

Over the next few weeks, I’ll let you know about the application process, review some of the movies/shows I’ve been watching lately, and fill you in on my latest annual Chapel Hill trip.  In the meantime, I’ve got a lot of work to do.

Enjoy your holidays, and make sure you take care of yourself this season!

 

Categories: Tuesday Update | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

