Good news: The all-consuming, life-destroying hassle that is NaNoWriMo is officially over.  I know what you all want to know: did I do it?  Is my novel officially 50,000 words long?  Well…

winner

Yeah, I did.  And though I was kind of (okay, completely) cheating, I still feel rather accomplished and that I am a step closer to getting it published.

The bad news is that now I have to edit…and that, along the way, I realized that this is only one-third of the story I want to tell.  Today, I’m taking a break.  Tomorrow I start line edits, which are due by December 27th, when I’ll send it off to my editing panel and start work on part 2.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

