Kari’s Famous Barbecue Chicken Pizza

I was supposed to share a recipe with you all a while ago, but I’m not sure it ever happened. Even if it did, I like this recipe because it’s delicious, it’s easily customizable, and it’s fast and easy. I had a low day last week and it was the perfect thing to ensure I actually ate.

The thing that takes the longest is the chicken. You can cut it first or cook it first. Then, smother it in your favorite barbecue sauce. For this recipe, I prefer something sweet.

image

Then, spread out your pizza dough. I like to fold over the edges so there’s a crust. Bake this dough, based on the directions on the tune, for 7 to 8 minutes, depending on how done/crispy you like your crust.

image

After the initial baking, spread barbecue sauce over it, as much or as little as you want.

Then add the chicken, plus done cilantro and bacon bits. Again, as much or as little as you want.

Finally, sprinkle a little bit of garlic powder over all of it.

image

Then add cheese! You can user whatever you want, but I prefer 6-cheese Italian and 4-cheese pizzeria.

image

Then, bake it again for 5 more minutes, or until all the cheese is melted. Splatter more barbecue sauce on top if you want.

image

Let me know if you try this! It’s one if my favorite weekday recipes.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

