10 Random Songs

It’s about ten o’clock on Tuesday, which means it’s time to write a blog post.  Let’s make this quick, because I have an interview in the morning.

Okay, there’s this challenge on Tumblr where you put your music player on shuffle and then say the first ten songs that come up.  This may be amusing.

  1. “I Wanna Know You” by Hannah Montana featuring David Archuleta.
    I am not ashamed.  I love this song, and it’s the first time I listened to Archuleta.
  2. “Cups (When I’m Gone)” by the Barden Bellas.
    This is from the Pitch Perfect 2 soundtrack.  It was the moment the girls got their groove back again, so it’s really emotional for me.
  3. “Settlin'” by Sugarland.
    This song used to really hit me.  Now…not so much.
  4. “Guns and Ships” by the Hamilton Original Broadway Cast.
    EVERYONE GIVE IT UP FOR AMERICA’S FAVORITE FIGHTING FRENCHMAN!  But seriously, this song is so great.  It’s so energetic and even very informative.
  5. “Cheater, Cheater” by Joey + Rory.
    Usually, this song makes me smile, because…yeah, I’d totally say that if my husband stepped out on me.  But now it’s kind of sad because Joey is so sick.  I mean, I’m not a huge fan of the duo, but cancer is always sad.
  6. “The Hard Way” by Eric Church.
    I love this song because there are a lot of things I feel this way about.  There are a lot of lessons I think I learned the hard way.  But it’s also a reminder that some things can be learned another way.
  7. “She Can’t Get That” by Blake Shelton.
    Ugh.  I can’t listen to a Blake Shelton song the same way lately.
  8. “Isaiah 45:23” by The Mountain Goats.
    The thing about Mountain Goats songs is that I generally need to listen to them several times before I “get it,” and this is one I haven’t listened to enough.  But I love the Mountain Goats, so much so that I read Wolf in White Van by their lead singer and lyricist.
  9. “Draw Me a Map” by Dierks Bentley.
    Actually, this is a song I keep meaning to take off my phone because I never actually listen to it.
  10. “Already Gone” by Sugarland.
    Whenever I think of running away and living like a nomad, this is the song I think of.  Well, this one and their other one “Fly Away.”  But this is the first, because it’s just about being that kind of person and having already made up your mind to go.
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

