Update (Including Kitten Pics)

I’ve been sitting in front of the computer for a half-hour, trying to come up with a topic to discuss in today’s blog post.  But I crashed hours ago and have little energy to do anything, and I still have novel-writing to do.  So I thought I’d give a quick update on my life and move on.

20151004_195526

As for the kittens: my boyfriend took one home with him, and I took the other two to the vet.  So it looks like they’re mine.  This complicates some things, but they also make me pretty happy, and it appears to be worth it.

The striped one is Minnie, the black one is Boo.

The striped one is Minnie, the black one is Boo.

Working in a new location has been interesting, and I’m working on a Story Time for November and this Thursday, we’re going to have a Teen Book Talk that I’ve been promoting like crazy.  It’s basically the only reason I ever considered being a teacher, so it might be nice.

My sister takes really good pics of them.

My sister takes really good pics of them.

The job search is still happening, but it’s come to a bit of a standstill.  I’m doing some thinking about what I really want.  Mostly though, I’m trying to work in more writing.  That’s the kind of job I really want, so if anyone has any openings for a writer (any kind of writer), let me know.

Screenshot_2015-10-13-20-49-23

That’s it for now.  Tune in next week.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

