Day 1, and Freelance Work

I didn’t post last week because I was on vacation.  I didn’t mention it because I intended to post from my hotel room at the beach, but I completely forgot on Tuesday and was too tired Thursday.  It’s probably just as well, because I didn’t have a whole lot to say on the subject of Father’s Day after all.

Partly to make up for it and partly as a challenge for myself, I have decided to write a post every day this week.

First of all, I wanted to reveal the “project” I’ve been working on.  I am officially working as a freelance advertiser.  I’m doing the social media work for two small businesses, and am in talks to do the complete package for a third.  It’s very exciting because it feels like the first step towards the career I actually want as opposed to the job I have now.  If you have any advise, please fell free to comment below.  If you are looking for a freelance writer, my website is wordsmithkari.wix.com.

As such, I finally got a new phone.  I technically had a smart phone, but it was old.  It didn’t run any apps and the internet took forever.  I upgraded to the Galaxy 5 (and got a GORGEOUS Kate Spade case!).  I’m liking it a lot, and it’s been really helpful so that I can post things when I’m away from my computer.

My goal is to have a total of four clients by the end of the year, and to do at least ten hours of work (total) a week.  Long term, I want to make enough money from freelance that I can quit my day job.

I have a lot of work to do, but with this, I finally feel like I’m moving forward, even if it still feels like a snail’s pace.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 1, and Freelance Work

  1. Congratulations on the paid gig. That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

