Merry (late) Christmas, and the end of the Book Challenge

Yesterday was a lovely day.  Presents, of course.  Breakfast with our old neighbors.  Lunch with the family AND the boyfriend that went…surprisingly well.

As expected, some of those presents were BOOKS!  And so, I shall complete the  Book Challenge.  The first two parts are here and here.  Sorry this is a day late, but this has been the hardest leg of the challenge.

This was found on the PenguinUKBooks Instagram.

This was found on the PenguinUKBooks Instagram.

19. Traveling home, reading this: This year, I’m living with my mother, so I didn’t have to travel for Christmas  But the last few years, driving home from school for Christmas break, this is the book I was listening to:

153

20. Set where I live: For my 2015 challenge, I need to find a book set in my hometown.  But for this one, I just figure my state will do fine.  And every Nicholas Sparks book is set in North Carolina.  This is the one I’m working on now…and have been for a while…

156

21. To be read:  I have a rule where I only read books I own.  And I have almost 400 of them. The list is here.  And here they are on my “to-read” book shelves…

159

22. Favorite festive scene: Yeah…I don’t have one.  But the most recent festive scene I’ve read (except for the ones in A Christmas Carol, was in this book.

23. The best present: I got a few books for Christmas.  They’re all lovely.  But this one is autographed!

150

24. For Father Christmas: See, this is why this was the hardest leg of the challenge.  What book would I give Father Christmas?  The only thing I can think of is this:

25. Under the tree: And these two I opened on Christmas Day.  They’re simply beautiful.

162

(If you can’t read it, that’s F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Beautiful and Damned and then Truman Capote’s Breakfast at Tiffany’s, actually bound by and purchased AT Tiffany’s.)

So these are some of my books.

Also, this is the book challenge I’m going to try to complete in January.  I got it off Tumblr.

Categories: Book Club Thursday | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Merry (late) Christmas, and the end of the Book Challenge

  1. Pingback: And Happy New Year! And New Books. | An Adventure a Day

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

