20 Christmas Questions

I’m trying to brainstorm blog post ideas in advance so I’m not stuck when Tuesday comes.  Today was meant to be “my thoughts on Christmas.”  And even though that is something I absolutely should be able to talk about, I have nothing to say.

It may be due to how today is going.  I’m working and we are…dead.  Ridiculously dead.  Like Marley dead.  (I did end up finishing A Christmas Carol.  Really good!)

Since I’m having trouble, I thought I’d answer the questions I found here.  At least I’m posting, right?

1. Wrapping paper and gift bags?  I prefer wrapping paper.  For some reason, gift bags seem less fun.  Probably because they’re less work.
2. Real tree or artificial?  It’s only been since I was 17 that we started getting a real tree, and I love it.  We still have one real and one artificial.  If it were up to me, we’d JUST have real ones.

3. When do you put up the tree?  When we get to it.  I still live with my mom, so lots of these things aren’t up to me.  We usually do it the first few days of December.  If I can hold my sister off until after Thanksgiving, I’m satisfied.

4. When do you take down the tree? Again, not up to me, but Mom doesn’t like to leave it up for long.
5. Favourite gift received as a child? I think the one I was most excited about at the time was my My Twinn doll.  Which…I did not realize were still around.  But they are?

6. Hardest person to buy for: My boyfriend.  I mean, I could get him anything and he’d like it fine.  But it never feels like enough.

7. Easiest person to buy for: Lately it’s been my sister.  I think I’ve gotten to know her a lot better since I got home from college.  Plus, she’s very vocal about what she likes.  And what she doesn’t.  She’s the best really.

8. Post or e-mail Christmas cards: Oooh…I’d love to do post, because I love mail in general, but I don’t really do either.

9. Favourite Christmas film: You know, I was thinking about this the other day, and I can’t really decide.  Something Disney, obviously.  Mickey’s Once Upon a Christmas? Mickey’s Twice Upon a Christmas? Prep and Landing?  Not sure…

10. When do you start shopping for Christmas?  No earlier than November, but that’s the point where, if I see something and think of someone, I’ll start getting it.

11. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Don’t think so.

12. Favourite thing to eat at Christmas. Probably ham.

13. Lights on the tree (Coloured or clear?)  Colored!  Our pre-lit artificial tree has white and I so miss my colored!

14. Favourite Christmas song: Brad Paisley’s “Santa Looked a Lot Like Daddy.”  Plus, Snoopy vs. the Red Baron

15. Travel at Christmas or stay at home? Stay home.  Travel lots before.  But on the day of? I want to stay home.

16. Angel, star or ribbon on top of the tree?  My ultimate goal is to have Angelique from Beauty and the Beast: the Enchanted Christmas on my tree.  But that’s a pipe dream.

17. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning?  We open one Christmas Eve and the rest super early Christmas morning.

18. Most annoying thing about this time of year: Traffic.

19. What do you want for Christmas this year?  Lots of things.  Mostly books, a couple movies, the Belle Animator’s Collection Doll

20. Traditional colours (red and green) or other colours?  Mostly traditional, but I don’t decorate to a color scheme, if that’s what you mean.

Any other questions about Christmas preferences? I’d love to answer them…
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

