Something Unusual

All right, listen up, I’m ’bout to tell y’all a story.

(In other words: dwarrowdams over on Tumblr, who I consider a friend, said I should write about something unusual that has happened recently.  At first I got all pouty, because nothing unusual happens to me, and then I remembered…)

The Time I was at Walmart with a Murderer.

It was super casual, guys.  My mom was out of town Monday and Tuesday, and I was supposed to go to Walmart before she came home.  Of course I waited until the last moment.  So Tuesday, after work, I went to Walmart to return a costume and try to find the Miranda Lambert CD.

I turned right onto the street and noticed two police cars sitting on the shoulder.  One’s lights were flashing.  Then I turned left and into the parking lot, and noticed a huge circle of police tape as well as two officers standing there.  I thought it was weird, but shrugged it off, parked elsewhere, and walked into the store.

I did my business (minus the Miranda Lambert CD) and got into a line.  The guy in front of me asked the cashier what was going on.  She said, “I think something happened over at Lowe’s and it carried over into our parking lot.”  That seemed like an acceptable answer, so I left and didn’t think anything more of it.

The next night, I was talking to my mom when she asked, “Did you hear about what happened at Walmart?”

“Huh?”

“Apparently, last night they caught this murderer from Massachusetts in the Wal-mart parking lot.”

My eyes got super wide.  “THAT’S what was happening!”

So I was at Walmart when this suspect was apprehended.  Or…right after at least.  Probably not the BEST story you’ve heard all week, but pretty much the most interesting occurrence in my life this week.

Although I guess that depends on your definition of interesting.

I’m trying to get better at writing every week, but that will be easier if I know what I should be writing about.  Let me know what you’re interested in.

Thanks!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

