Apologies

I have three thoughts to share with you.  First, and most basic, I’m thinking of changing my blog theme, but I’m not sure how to get the effect I want.  I feel like I am in something of a darker mood lately, mostly because I am caught in The Hunger Games buzz, and I want to add the song  “Abraham’s Daughter” and a theme to match, but I’m not entirely sure how, so I will leave it for now.

On a related note, that movie is making me SO emotional.

My second thought that I meant to share last Thursday actually is this:  I have not done well with my resolution.  I have not actually had an adventure every day.  First, I blamed midterms.  Then, I made the excuse that I was on Spring Break and so should relax (especially considering there was nothing to do at home anyway).

But Wednesday I watched the two and a half year old and felt like we hadn’t done much of anything all day.  I felt obscenely guilty at the time.  So I am renewing my effort, and I want to have to answer to someone if I don’t, so please comment so I know you’re expecting stories.

Last, but certainly not least, is this:

I’ve decided to try something.  I’m very much in the mindset that my life hasn’t changed very much since I started college, but then, there’s a quote…

“Isn’t it funny how, day by day, nothing seems to change, but pretty soon everything’s different.”

That, plus the story of the 1000 paper cranes (you know, if you make 1000 origami cranes, your wish will come true) inspired me to do this.  On the inside of each crane I will write the most important things about my life at that particular moment, or the things I feel like  aren’t changing.  I’ll make one a day for a thousand days, and see where I end up.

That’s it, I suppose.  Can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

