My First Quest

Yesterday, Kelsey took me on my first adventure.

Well…it wasn’t my first.  But it was the first I went looking for and the first I am sharing with you.

Past the university, there is a large forest called Battlefield Park.  If one were to turn right at this park and go through the neighborhood there, that person would eventally get to a gravel road.  Down that gravel road lies the castle.

The castle was built to house a secret society, which shall remain nameless.  But this society was founded by a law student who liked to traverse those woods and thought about the stories that could have happened there.  He imagined these little magical creatures living in that forest called Gimghouls.

Behind the castle is a stone bench, and the view (while slightly obscured) is fantastic.

Magic like this is closer than you think.  You just have to bother to look.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “My First Quest

  1. I love looking through an article that can make men and
    women think. Also, thanks for allowing for me to comment!

  2. Hello there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I most certainly will send this article to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a very good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  3. Pingback: Alma Mater | An Adventure a Day

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

